Search This Blog

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Beyonce's 4 Review

    After taking a year off from preforming, Beyonce appeased her fans by releasing her fourth album on June 28, 2011. This album, entitled 4, has been met with mixed reviews from fans. Simplified, 4 is a mix of love and empowerment songs; all of which are infused with 70's, 80's, and 90's influences and driven by powerful vocals.
PROS: This album is one of Beyonce's most "personal and honest" albums. Every lyric is heartfelt and backed with that strong voice Beyonce stans have grown to love. 4 gives you everything, from ballads, to laid-back tracks, to drum-pounding hits. 4 displays Beyonce's maturity in both content and quality. It is a far cry from the radio/club/dance hits that are ever-so present these days.
CONS: While 4 gives you everything many of these generic artists wouldn't even attempt, at times it's too much. On a few of the ballads, such as I Care, she almost screams. There's also a shortage of dance tracks (which may not be such a bad thing).

 Hopefully fans will not miss out because it truly is a beautiful album.

Beyonce 4 Tracklisting

1. 1+1
2. I Care
3. I Miss You
4. Best Thing I Never Had
5. Party
6. Rather Die Young
7. Start Over
8. Love On Top
9. Countdown
10. End Of Time
11. I Was Here
12. Run The World (Girls)

Deluxe Edition
Lay Up Under Me
Schoolin Life
Dance For You

No comments:

Post a Comment